Meet Calvin

2013-06-29 14.21.09
I am interested in promoting mental health awareness  in the community  and the stigma associated.  I have been involved with addressing issues surrounding mental health in previous roles such as outreach work.

The social work/social care education I have will be useful in focusing on mental health aspects, for black ethnic minority groups.  I hope to be of assistance to the Rafiki project and will contribute my knowledge, also I hope to gain a better understanding of mental health from another prospective being part of Rafiki and associating with other people.

I will enjoy participating in activities provided by Rafiki katika akili afya elimu, as it will improve my interpersonal skills and communication with people, particularly in mental health.

Calvin/Winston

Leave a Reply

